Ezra Stiles College Council (ESCC)

Meetings:  Mondays, 9:00 pm
Location:  Ezra Stiles Fellows Lounge (Entryway J, right next to dining hall and one floor up)

ESCC is the Ezra Stiles College Council, a group of Stilesians that meet once a week to help make Stiles the best residential college community on campus! From planning events for the college, to supporting all our Stiles groups (IMs, SAC, the Big Sib program, and more), ESCC is here to make everyone feel a part of the herd. Recent past events include a trip to Escape New Haven, a day at a trampoline park, and movie nights or viewing parties for things like the Oscars, the Superbowl, and more. Attending ESCC meetings is an amazing way to make your voice heard within Stiles and get more involved with the college. Everyone is welcome, so be sure to stop by a meeting for delicious free food, Stiles pride, and your weekly dose of moose love!

2020 ESCC Board

Reilly Johnson ‘22


Reilly Johnson is a sophomore studying Political Science and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies. When she’s not cramming in ten hours of reading the night before a presentation or running between meetings, you can find Reilly hanging out with her friends or procrastinating in the Stiles buttery. A Midwestern girl at heart (go Buckeyes), Reilly is an expert macaron baker but can’t ride a bike.

Connor Fahey ‘22


Connor Fahey is a junior studying Ethics, Politics, and Economics from Devon, Pennsylvania. Connor likes to golf (even though he isn’t very good), watch his beloved Philly sports teams (Go Birds!), and hang out in the dining hall with his fellow Meese, especially on chocolate chip cookie day.

Joe Boland ‘23 


Joe Boland is a sophomore Moose majoring in (undoubtedly) the greatest of all disciplines, History! Having grown up in Herndon, VA, Joe will tell you he’s from D.C., yet weirdly enough, only supports Chicago sports teams and is patiently waiting for the Bulls to fire Jim Boylen. Irish, Cherokee, and surprisingly tall, you can find him staring at the sun, drinking too much milk, and sleeping in often.

Frankie Lukens ‘22


Frankie Lukens is a sophomore interested in history, art history, and urban studies. He is from Jacksonville, Florida (also known as Duuuuval), and his relatives live in Guatemala. If he’s not hanging out with other moose in Stiles, you can find Frankie eating mozzarella sticks at Yorkside Pizza, or at the beach back home.

2019 ESSC Board

Bessie Bauman ‘21


Bessie is a junior interested in economics, development, and data visualization. She originally hails from Kansas and loves a good Chiefs/Royals/Sporting KC game. While she may look like she means business (especially in that picture), Bessie absolutely loves connecting with fellow moose, so feel free to reach out to her!

Reilly Johnson ‘22


Reilly Johnson is a sophomore studying Political Science and Global Affairs. When she’s not cramming for Chinese or running between activities, you can find Reilly hanging out with her friends and claiming to live in a suite that isn’t hers. A Midwestern girl at heart (go Buckeyes), Reilly is an expert macaron baker but can’t ride a bike.

Georgii Bekuridze ‘22


Georgii was born in Moscow, Russia; however, he have always thought of himself as a Georgian, as his whole family is from there. Georgii has been going from place to place and has lived in Russia, Ukraine, and Georgia and loved all of the countries. He completed his primary education in Georgia and decided to apply here to continue it.

Ikbal Ahluwalia ‘22


Ikbal is the current Historian of the 2019 ESCC Board. He also serves as the Treasurer of the Sikhs at Yale group and works on the Yale Daily News’ Business team. In his free time, he enjoys playing tennis, eating good food, reading and traveling.

2018 ESCC Board: Tommy Atlee ‘20 (Fall President), Jackson Cole ‘20 (Spring President, Fall Historian), Bessie Bauman ‘21 (Secretary), Daniel Kaylor ‘20 (Treasurer)

2017 ESCC Board: Lauren Tucker ‘18 (President), Kate Rosenberg ‘18 (Secretary), Tommy Atlee ‘20 (Treasurer), Jackson Cole ‘20 (Historian)

2016 ESCC Board: Adam Zucker ‘17 (President), Daisy Ramos ‘18 (Secretary), Lauren Tucker ‘18 (Treasurer), Abhijoy Mitra ‘17 (Historian)

2015 ESCC Board: Adam Zucker ‘17 (President), Rachel Galvao ’17 (Secretary), Zach Murn ’17 (Treasurer), Alfred Delle ’17 (Historian)

2014 ESCC Board: Rahul Kini ’15 (President), Jake Allen ‘15 (Secretary), Arash Fereydooni ’15 (Treasurer), Alfred Delle ’17 (Historian)

2013 ESCC Board: Alec Arana ’14 (President), John Griswold ‘14 (Secretary), Michael Marcel ‘16 (Treasurer), Rahul Kini ‘15 (Historian)

2012 ESCC Board: Lee Kennedy-Shaffer ‘13 (President), Sara Torres ‘15 (Secretary), Beau Wittmer ‘13 (Treasurer), Rahul Kini ’15 (Historian)

2011 ESCC Board: Jaya Wen ‘12 (President), Ronit Abramson ‘13 (Secretary), Chelsea Cole ‘12 (Treasurer), Brian Hoefling ’12 (Historian)